BOUNDARY COMMISSION ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MISSOURI MEETING MINUTES

December 19, 2023

ROLL CALL

Commissioners Present: Tom Mooney, Ann Pluemer (by proxy), Steve O'Rourke George Riddick, Stephanie Robinson (via Zoom), Tom Schneider (via Zoom), Ben Uchitelle (by proxy), and Steve Wegert (via Zoom)

Commissioners Absent: None

Commission Staff Present: Michelle Dougherty, Executive Director Michael Hart, Legal Counsel

Others present:

Paul Weatherford, St. Louis County Planning

1st Vice Chair Schneider called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. The meeting was in the first-floor conference room at 231 S Bemiston in Clayton and livestreamed to the Boundary Commission's YouTube channel.

ROLL IS CALLED – QUORUM DECLARED

Roll was called and a quorum declared by Ms. Dougherty.

Mr. Wegert made a motion to accept the proxies of Ann Pluemer and Ben Uchitelle. Mr. Mooney seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

APPROVE AGENDA

Mr. Mooney made a motion to approve the agenda. Mr. Wegert seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

APPROVE MINUTES

Mr. Mooney made a motion to approve the minutes of November 14, 2023. Mr. O'Rourke seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

YTD Financial Report

Ms. Dougherty stated that as of December 11, 2023 when she prepared the report that the Commission will end the year with about 40 - 45,000 under budget.

REPORTS

Ms. Dougherty stated she didn't have much to add to the staff report that was in the packets. She stated she has not received any new signups for a municipality account since she had resent the Map Plan memo.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There was no public comment.

NEW BUSINESS

A. Officer Nominations/Elections for 2024

1st Vice Chair reviewed the slate of officers that was suggested at the November meeting: Ben Uchitelle for Chairman, Tom Schneider for 1st Vice Chair, and Ann Pluemer for 2nd Vice Chair.

Ms. Dougherty stated the Commission needed motions to open and close the nominations for each office. After which motions would be needed to accept the nominations by acclimation and then to elect for each office.

Mr. Wegert made a motion to open the nominations for 2nd Vice Chair. Ms. Robinson seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

Mr. O'Rourke nominated Ann Pluemer for 2nd Vice Chair. Mr. Mooney seconded the motion.

Mr. Wegert made a motion to close the nominations for 2nd Vice Chair. Mr. O'Rourke seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

Mr. Mooney made a motion to accept Ann Pluemer as 2nd Vice Chair via acclimation. Ms. Robinson seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

1st Vice Chair Schneider called for a vote to elect Ann Pluemer as 2nd Vice Chair via acclimation. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed.*

Mr. Mooney made a motion to open the nominations for 1st Vice Chair. Mr. Wegert seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

Mr. Mooney nominated Tom Schneider for 1st Vice Chair. Mr. Wegert seconded the motion.

Mr. O'Rourke made a motion to close the nominations for 1st Vice Chair. Mr. Riddick seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

Mr. O'Rourke made a motion to accept Tom Schneider as 1st Vice Chair via acclimation. Mr. Riddick seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

1st Vice Chair Schneider called for a vote to elect Tom Schneider as 1st Vice Chair via acclimation. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

Mr. Mooney made a motion to open the nominations for Chairperson. Mr. Riddick seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

Mr. O'Rourke nominated Ben Uchitelle as Chairperson. Mr. Schneider seconded the motion.

Mr. O'Rourke made a motion to close the nominations for Chairperson. Mr. Schneider seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

Mr. O'Rourke made a motion to accept Ben Uchitelle as Chairperson via acclimation. Mr. Wegert seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

1st Vice Chair Schneider called for a vote to elect Ben Uchitelle as Chairperson via acclimation. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

B. Closed Session.

There was no closed session.

Mr. Hart said he's filed for a motion to dismiss because the November vote has rendered the lawsuit moot.

OLD BUSINESS

A. Commissioner Terms.

1st Vice Chair Schneider made a motion to table the discussion until the next meeting. Mr. Wegert seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

Ms. Dougherty reminded everyone to look for the list of meeting dates for 2024 in their packet.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Wegert made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Riddick seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*. The meeting was adjourned at 6:46 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Michelle Dougherty Executive Director

Approved: January 23, 2024