# BOUNDARY COMMISSION ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MISSOURI MEETING MINUTES

#### December 15, 2015

### ROLL CALL

Commissioners Present: TR Carr, Rick Dorsey, Frank Ollendorff, Kathleen Schweitzer Steve Wegert, and Carmen Wilkerson,

Commissioners Absent: Kyra Watson, and Richard Wolkowitz

Commission Staff Present: Michelle Dougherty, Executive Director John Young, Legal Counsel

Others present: Glenn Powers and Jacob Trimble, St. Louis County Planning Department

Chairman Schweitzer called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m., December 15, 2015. The meeting was held in the 8<sup>th</sup> Floor Conference Room, 41 S. Central in Clayton, MO 63105.

## ROLL IS CALLED – QUORUM DECLARED

Roll was called and a quorum declared by Ms. Dougherty.

## APPROVE AGENDA

Mr. Wegert made a motion to approve the agenda. Mr. Ollendorff seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

## **APPROVE MINUTES**

Mr. Ollendorff made a motion to approve the minutes of November 17, 2015. Mr. Carr seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

#### FINANCIAL REPORT – YEAR END BUDGET

Ms. Dougherty stated the Commission is projected to end the year around \$46,000 under budget per usual.

## STAFF REPORT

Ms. Dougherty talked about her presentation to Vinita Terrace and Vinita Park about the consolidation process. Chairman Schweitzer asked about the Municipal League meeting on December 10. Ms. Dougherty stated the Municipal League appointed a replacement for Frank Ollendorff's seat as Frank's term has expired. Mr. Ollendorff served on the Boundary Commission for almost eight (8) years. Chairman Schweitzer thanked him for his service.

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

There was no public comment.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

A. Officer Elections – Chairman Schweitzer opened the floor for any additional nominations.

Those nominated for offices in 2016:

Chair – Richard Dorsey 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair – Kyra Watson 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair – Steve Wegert

Mr. Carr made a motion to close the nominations for officers for 2016. Mr. Wegert seconded the motion. Voice Vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

The officers for 2016 elected by secret ballot are: Chair – Richard Dorsey 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair – Kyra Watson 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair – Steve Wegert

## **OLD BUSINESS**

A. BC1501 Valley Park Tree Court & Arbor Creek Annexation Area Ms. Dougherty reminded the Commission that the public hearing will be on Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at the Valley Park Lions Club. In addition, she stated the postcards are to be mailed to registered voters the first or second week of January.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Mr. Carr made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Ollendorff seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*. The meeting was adjourned at 6:39 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Michelle Dougherty Executive Director

Approved: January 26, 2016