BOUNDARY COMMISSION ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MISSOURI MEETING MINUTES

December 18, 2012

ROLL CALL

Commissioners Present: Bill Bergfeld, Rick Dorsey, Frank Ollendorff, Bill Sauerwein, John Schuster, Jack Schwartz, Kathleen Schweitzer (arrived at 6:32 p.m.), and Carmen Wilkerson.

Commissioners Absent: TR Carr, Thomas Freesmeier, and Janet Wilding.

Commission Staff Present: Michelle Dougherty, Executive Director John Young, Legal Counsel

Others present: Justin Carney, St. Louis Planning Department

Chairman Sauerwein called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m., December 18, 2012. The meeting was held in the 8th Floor Conference Room, 41 S. Central in Clayton, MO 63105.

ROLL IS CALLED - QUORUM DECLARED

Roll was called and a quorum declared by Ms. Dougherty

APPROVE AGENDA

Mr. Dorsey made a motion to approve the agenda. Mr. Schuster seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

APPROVE MINUTES

Mr. Dorsey made a motion to approve the minutes of November 27, 2012. Mr. Bergfeld seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

FINANCIAL REPORT – YTD 4TH QUARTER - Ms. Dougherty stated she estimated the Boundary Commission would end up again this year about \$50,000 under budget which she felt was really good considering all the extra expenses they had with the map plan public hearings.

STAFF REPORT

No additional discussion was held on the staff report.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Mr. Carney stated that the Planning Department would be submitting their comments on the submitted map plans soon.

NEW BUSINESS

A. Election of Officers for the Year 2013

The Nominating Committee submitted Bill Sauerwein for Chairman, Kathleen Schweitzer for 1st Vice Chair and TR Carr for 2nd Vice Chair.

1. Nominations for Chairman

Mr. Dorsey made a motion to close nominations for Chairman. Mr. Bergfeld seconded the nomination. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

2. Nominations for 1st Vice Chairman

Mr. Dorsey made a motion to close nominations for 1st Vice Chair. Mr. Schwartz seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

3. Nominations for 2nd Vice Chair

Ms. Schweitzer made a motion to close nominations for 2nd Vice Chair. Mr. Dorsey seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

The officers for 2013 elected by secret ballot are: Bill Sauerwein, Chairperson; Kathleen Schweitzer, 1st Vice Chair; TR Carr 2nd Vice Chair.

OLD BUSINESS

There was no old business

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Dorsey made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Bergfeld seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*. The meeting was adjourned at 6:36 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Michelle Dougherty Executive Director

Approved: February 26, 2013