# BOUNDARY COMMISSION ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MISSOURI MEETING MINUTES

August 24, 2010

#### **ROLL CALL**

Commissioners Present: Bob Ford, Thomas Freesmeier, John Schuster, Jack Schwartz, Bill Sauerwein, and Kathleen Schweitzer. Commissioners Absent: Betty Humphrey, Frank Ollendorff and Don Wojtkowski.

Commission Staff Present: Michelle Dougherty, Executive Director, David Hamilton & Elizabeth Chostner, Legal Counsel.

Others present: Lori Fiegel, St. Louis County Planning Department

Chairman Schuster called the meeting to order at 6:40 p.m., August 24, 2010. The meeting was held at the St Angela Merici Gymnasium, 3860 N Highway 67 in Florissant, MO.

## ROLL IS CALLED – QUORUM DECLARED

Roll was called and a quorum declared by Mr. Hamilton.

# APPROVE AGENDA

Mr. Sauerwein made a motion to approve the agenda. Mr. Ford seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

## APPROVE PUBLIC HEARING AGENDA

Mr. Ford made a motion to approve the Public Hearing agenda. Mr. Sauerwein seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

## APPROVE MINUTES

Mr. Ford made a motion to approve the minutes as corrected. Ms. Schweitzer seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

#### **REPORTS**

Staff Report – Ms. Dougherty's report was included in the monthly meeting packet. She stated that the office had received a few calls relating to the upcoming public hearings.

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

There was no public comment.

#### NEW BUSINESS

There was no new business.

# **OLD BUSINESS**

- A. BC1001 Florissant "Area 13"
- B. BC1002 Valley Park Equestrian Area
- C. BC1003 Valley Park Unincorporated Pocket
- D. BC1004 Grantwood Village "Area B"

Ms. Dougherty reviewed the upcoming Public Hearings times and locations relating to the proposals listed above.

# ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Sauerwein made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Schwartz seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*. The meeting was adjourned at 6:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Michelle Dougherty Executive Director

Approved: September 14, 2010