BOUNDARY COMMISSION ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MISSOURI MEETING MINUTES

August 28, 2007

ROLL CALL

Commissioners Present: Christine Bredenkoetter, Frank Kenney, Mary Schuman, John Schuster, Johnnie Spears, and Don Wojtkowski. Commissioners Absent: Matt Armstrong, Ted Armstrong, Bob Ford, Greg Kloeppel, and Edward Thibeault.

Commission Staff Present: Michelle Dougherty, Executive Director. Others present: David Wade, Mead O'Brien

1st Vice-Chairman Spears called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m., August 28, 2007. The meeting was held at the St. Louis County Government Center, 8th Floor Conference Room, 41 S. Central, Clayton, Missouri.

ROLL IS CALLED – QUORUM DECLARED Roll was called and a quorum declared by Ms. Dougherty.

APPROVE AGENDA

Mr. Kenney made a motion to approve the agenda. Ms. Bredenkoetter seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

APPROVE MINUTES

Ms. Schuman made a motion to approve the minutes. Ms. Bredenkoetter seconded the motion Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

FINANCE REPORT There was no Finance Report

REPORTS

Ms. Dougherty stated that Ellisville is not going to put the annexation question on the ballot in November. Ms. Dougherty stated that Ellisville might try some other options but that she is not aware what exactly was meant by that. Discussion ensued about whether Ellisville could withdraw the proposal since it has already been approved. Ms. Dougherty stated she did remind Ellisville that the Boundary Commission did compress the time frame statutorily allotted and fast-tracked the proposal.

Mr. Wojtkowski asked for an update on the Eureka question proposed by the attorneys from Husch & Eppenberger. Discussion continued about what happened in 1998.

PUBLIC COMMENTS There were no public comments.

NEW BUSINESS There was no new business.

OLD BUSINESS

Ms. Dougherty stated that Mr. Hamilton reported the reply had been filed.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Kenney made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Wojtkowski seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*. The meeting was adjourned at 6:42 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Michelle Dougherty Executive Director

Approved: September 25, 2007