BOUNDARY COMMISSION ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MISSOURI MEETING MINUTES

May 23, 2006

ROLL CALL

Commissioners Present: Matt Armstrong, Ted Armstrong, Christine Bredenkoetter, Bob Ford, Frank Kenney, Mary Schuman, and Johnnie Spears. Commissioners Absent: Greg Kloeppel, Betty Marver, Edward Thibeault, and Don Wojtkowski.

Commission Staff Present: David Hamilton, Boundary Commission Legal Counsel, Courtney Irwin, Executive Director.

Chairman Armstrong called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m., May 23, 2006. The meeting was held at the County Government Building in Clayton, Missouri.

ROLL IS CALLED – QUORUM DECLARED

Roll was called and a quorum declared by Mr. Hamilton.

APPROVE AGENDA

Mr. Kenney made a motion to approve the May 23rd agenda. Mr. Spears seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

APPROVE MINUTES

Mr. T. Armstrong made a motion to approve the February minutes as submitted. Mr. Ford seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Ms. Irwin announced that as of the first quarter, the Commission had only spent roughly \$29,000. There was \$148,000 available in the General Funds account and \$10,977 in the Municipality Fee account. Chairman Armstrong asked if there was any kind of office equipment that should be purchased before the end of the year. Ms. Irwin remarked that the office could use a new fax machine.

PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

ANNOUNCEMENTS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Ms. Irwin announced that she had officially resigned from the Boundary Commission and that her last full-time day was May 12th. She noted that she will be working 10-hours a week until a new Executive Director is hired. She thanked the Commission and Mr. Hamilton for all of their help during the last two years. The Commission thanked Ms. Irwin for her service. Mr. T. Armstrong made a motion to ratify Ms. Irwin's agreement to work 10-hours a week until a new Executive Director was hired. Mr. Spears seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

STAFF REPORT

Mr. T. Armstrong asked where the City of Lakeshire was located. Ms. Irwin said it was in South County. Mr. Ford showed Mr. T. Armstrong where it was on the St. Louis County map.

NEW BUSINESS

The Closed session was moved into the Old Business. There was no new business to report.

OLD BUSINESS

Mr. T. Armstrong made a motion to begin the closed session of the meeting. Mr. Spears seconded the motion.

Matt Armstrong – Yes

Ted Armstrong – Yes

Christine Bredenkoetter – Yes

Bob Ford – Yes

Frank Kenney – Yes

Greg Kloeppel -

Betty Marver –

Mary Schuman – Yes

Johnnie Spears – Yes

Ed Thibeault –

Don Wojtkowski -

7 in favor, four absent. The motion passed and the closed session began at 6:45 p.m.

Mr. Kenney made a motion to re-open the open meeting. Mr. T. Armstrong seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. T. Armstrong made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Kenney seconded the motion. Voice vote: Ayes, All. Nays, None. *The motion passed*. The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, Courtney K. Irwin Executive Director

Approved:

June 27, 2006